As part of Westminster’s strategic plan, the Neighborhood Mission Team (NMT) was formed. Members include Carolyn Davidson, Bo Ferguson, Louise Holland, Rachel Meyen, Lee Murphy, Liz Yancy, Edwin Yarbrough, and Monica Nichols.

The team’s objectives are to identify ways to support two of our local schools, Hope Valley Elementary and Githens Middle School, and to identify ways to be more involved with our neighbors. We have met with administration from both schools to understand their challenges and determine ways in which we can offer support (see summary report from meetings). Meetings with neighbors have resulted in discussions as to how to fellowship together.

As a result, plans are in place to support our neighbors on a regular basis. There will be opportunities to give one hour of your time or to engage in a longer commitment and really have the chance to impact a child. Stay tuned for details on how you can be more involved with our neighbors. In the meantime, please reach out to any NMT member with questions.