The Session

The Session is the main governing body in the Presbyterian Church, entirely responsible for worship, programs, finances, and facilities. But, more importantly, they work in partnership with the staff to discern the guiding vision of this place and to provide spiritual leadership as we seek to follow Christ together.

Each year four elders are elected to three-year terms, and one youth elder may also be elected to a one-year term, for a total of thirteen rotating leaders. They provide leadership on the following: Christian Education Committee, Inquirers’ Classes, Nominating Committee, Personnel Committee, Stewardship Committee, Ways & Means Commission, and Worship Committee.

Moderator:  Chris Tuttle   Clerk:  Sally Keener
2019 Class:  Luke Bumm, Bill Coppridge, Bonnie Derr, Quinn McFall
2020 Class:  Helen Harrison, Carol Mansfield, Bill Pogue, Dave Pottenger
2021 Class:  Jennifer Feiler, Bill Fine, Chip Reinhardt, Linda Van Gombos, Christina Boxberger (youth)

Session Committees/Commissions & Leadership

Christian Education:  Children & Youth – Jennifer Feiler   Adults – Bonnie Derr, chair; Carol Mansfield
Inquirers’ Class Coordinator:  Dave Pottenger
Nominating:  Bonnie Derr
Personnel:  Bill Pogue, chair; Luke Bumm, Jennifer Feiler
Preschool Liaison:  Quinn McFall
Property Management:  Helen Harrison, chair; Bill Coppridge, Chip Reinhardt
Stewardship:  Luke Bumm
Ways & Means Commission:  Dave Pottenger, chair; Luke Bumm
Worship:  Bill Fine, chair; Christina Boxberger
Youth Council:  Quinn McFall