Keep up with everything going on at Westminster this Advent season:

Sunday, November 29: First Sunday of Advent – Trumpet Sunday

Wednesday, December 2

  • Children’s Pageant Choir Rehearsal, 4-4:30pm, Sanctuary
  • Children’s Pageant Practice, 4:30-5:30pm, Sanctuary – Friendly Beasts do not need to attend this rehearsal.
  • December WOW (Westminster on 1st Wednesdays): Carols by Candlelight, 6:15-7:15pm, Music Room – Sign up by Tuesday, December 1; food truck available for dinner at 5:30pm

Sunday, December 6 – Second Sunday of Advent: String Sunday and Communion

  • “The Spirit of Advent” Church School Elective, 9:45-10:45am, Room 204
  • Lovefeast, 5pm, Sanctuary – Preludes begin at 4:30pm. Childcare available for children 5 and under.

Wednesday, December 9

  • Children’s Pageant Choir Rehearsal, 4-4:30pm, Music Room
  • Children’s Pageant Practice, 4:30-5:30pm, Sanctuary
  • Advent Dinner, 5:30pm, Fellowship Hall – Sign up by noon on Monday, December 7.

Sunday, December 13 – Third Sunday of Advent: Drum Sunday

  • Advent Lessons & Carols Worship Service with Chancel Choir and percussionists, 8:30 and 11am, Sanctuary
  • “The Spirit of Advent” Church School Elective, 9:45-10:45am, Room 204
  • Children’s Christmas Pageant, 4:30pm, Sanctuary – A reception will be held in the Fellowship Hall after the pageant.

Wednesday, December 16

Sunday, December 20 – Fourth Sunday of Advent: Bell Sunday

  • “The Spirit of Advent” Church School Elective, 9:45-10:45am, Room 204
  • Junior High Christmas Party, 5:30-7:30pm, WPC Campus
  • Senior High Christmas Party, 5:30-7:30pm, Lamont Home

Thursday, December 24

  • Christmas Eve Worship, Sanctuary
    • 5pm Family Service of Readings and Carols
    • 8pm Service of Readings, Carols, and Lights with Chancel Choir & Brass Ensemble – Preludes begin at 7:30pm.
    • Childcare will be available in the Nursery during both services.